Here we go!

cropped-img_2839.jpg

At last, my first post! I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for a while as a way to chronicle my experiences as I return to sewing clothes after such a long time. I’m so excited to get started!

My ultimate goal is to improve my skills to be able to sew great fitting clothes from beautiful fabrics – cashmere, silk, Italian wools, fine knits – but I’m not there yet. It’s been a bit over a year since I started sewing clothes again and I’ve learned a lot along the way. I’m a “learn it by doing it” kind of gal so through different projects I’ve learned different skills.  Not every project has been a success, but I’ve learned from each one.

So to push myself in 2013, starting this month (February) I’m committing to sewing at least 1 item each month that I can actually proudly wear and at least 1 item (which can be the same) from a pattern I have not yet sewn (I’ve amassed over 70 patterns so it’s time to start using them!).

I’ll share those projects (and others!) through this blog along with what I’ve learned so far (the good, the bad and yes – some REALLY UGLY!).

All encouragement is welcome!

Leave a Reply

