Thank YOU, Craftsy!

This was a nice surprise!

The other day I came home to a package from Craftsy. My first thought was “what did I order now?”  I’m a self-proclaimed Craftsy addict. I have a very large library of classes that I refer to over and over again.

I think it’s a genius platform. Not only that, but look how nice they are!

IMG_3165

When I opened the package I found this great tote and a very nice personalized thank you card – thanking me for being such a great customer!

IMG_3166

What a great company. Craftsy, I’m YOUR biggest fan!

Love,

Laura

3 responses to “Thank YOU, Craftsy!

  1. I share your sentiments about Craftsy. I LOVE Craftsy, and give them a big thanks for my return to sewing after 20 years.
    In Feb I replaced my childhood sewing machine with a newer model, and the Craftsy classes have inspired me to get a Serger as well. I sewed so long ago that I never had one, so I have nothing to compare to. How do you like your Brother? If college tuitions were behind you, would you have picked the Janome? The Babylock? Thanks for your thoughts – and your blog. I really like the way you share in-depth information about specific patterns. With so many to choose from, I enjoy following the experiences of a kindred spirit. Very inspiring!!

    • Hi Pasewist, Thank you for your nice comments and good question on choosing a serger! I have to say, if you are just getting in to serging, the Brother is a really great machine. My sister bought one after I did and paid approx. $150! It does soooo much more than my 20 yr old machine – and I’ve actually tried out at least the gathering foot – very cool. As much as I was wowed with the others, and I am a BIG Janome fan and was totally wowed with the Babylock – I think I’d suggest the Brother. Then, if you find you really use it a lot, want even more features – then upgrade. It’s such a small investment compared to the others. The only thing I will say is that it can be tricky to thread, but I’ve found some great youtube videos that take you through it so it’s not so bad. Also, it may not have tons of fancy features, but it does the job. If you haven’t already – go try them out and see what you think. Does this help? Good luck with your decision. I’d love to hear what you end up doing. Really – I think you’d be happy with any of them – it’s just how much $$ you want to spend :).

Leave a Reply

