Vogue 8742

V8742

I love this pattern. This is the third time I’ve made it and I think this version is my favorite. 

black dress 5

I actually started this dress a while ago, but with my “couture dress” project, I just couldn’t get back to finish it. Finally, I did – and am I glad!

It’s easy to sew, comfortable and versatile – a winning combination in my book!

Vobue 8742 - Black

This version is made out of black ponte and I followed the steps I outlined in this post to make it.

I may ultimately try a sleeveless version for warmer weather – but that will be later. For now, three times is enough and I have other patterns to move on to.

If you haven’t tried this pattern, I recommend checking it out.

Meanwhile – Happy Sewing!

4 responses to “Vogue 8742

Leave a Reply

